Nashua Silver Knights announce new logo for 10th anniversary

The Nashua Silver Knights have released a 10th anniversary logo for the 2020 season. The new look will be integrated into the team’s social media platforms, communications, and merchandise.

The organization is the final remaining founding franchise in the Futures League and has much to celebrate. Most notably, the Knights have the most championships in the league, with four outright titles: 2011, 2012, 2016 and 2017. There is also a litany of individual player success in the team’s history: three Commissioner’s Award-winners, more than 30 All-FCBL team honorees, 22 MLB Draft picks, and numerous All-Star selections. Silver Knights players also hold six single-season records and 11 FCBL individual career records.

The team has used various logos in the past, including a helmeted knight head and the team’s fierce red eyes of the knight. The latter has been incorporated into the 10th anniversary logo, set at the base of the outline of the state of New Hampshire. Below the eyes is a star indicating the location of Historic Holman Stadium and the Gate City, as the home of the Knights. Consistent with the red, silver and black color scheme of previous logos, the commemorative logo highlights the organization’s pride in being the first Futures League franchise to reach this tenth-season milestone.

“I’m excited to be part of the 10th anniversary season,” General Manager Cam Cook said. “It’s important to not only celebrate the last 10 years of Silver Knights baseball, but the continued success and future of baseball in Nashua. The best is yet to come.”

The Nashua Silver Knights hope the unveiling of the new logo raises excitement for the upcoming season, with its first game in May. See the 2020 schedule here, or on Great American Downtown’s calendar.

Nashua Silver Knights MLB Draft picks

    • –  Andrew Chin, Boston College, New York Yankees (2012)
    • –  Chris Shaw, Boston College, San Francisco Giants (2012)
    • –  Michael Pierson, Appalachian State, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim (2014)
    • –  Donnie Cimino, Wesleyan, Chicago Cubs (2014)
    • –  Matty Foley, Rhode Island College, Florida Marlins (2015)
    • –  Timothy Viehoff, Southern New Hampshire, Seattle Mariners (2014)
    • –  Manny Cruz, Southern New Hampshire, Cincinnati Reds (2015)
    • –  Dante Baldelli, Boston College, Philadelphia Phillies (2016)
    • –  Erik Ostberg, University of Hartford, Tampa Bay Rays (2015)
    • –  Adam Stauffer, Coatesville (HS), Baltimore Orioles (2017)
    • –  Johnny Adams, Boston College, Seattle Mariners (2013)
    • –  Ben Bengtson, University of Hartford, Pittsburgh Pirates (2015)
    • –  Drew Fisher, Amherst College, Pittsburgh Pirates (2016)
    • –  Jake Nelson, University of Pennsylvania, Detroit Tigers (2016)
    • –  Kevin Magee, St. Johns, Baltimore Orioles (2015)
    • –  Charlie McConnell, Northeastern, Seattle Mariners (2016)
    • –  Seth Pinkerton, University of Hartford, Minnesota Twins (2016)
    • –  Mickey Gasper, Bryant, New York Yankees (2016)
    • –  Max Burt, Northeastern, New York Yankees (2015)
    • –  Gavin Hollowell, St. Johns, Colorado Rockies (2016)
    • –  Sean Mooney, St. Johns, Minnesota Twins (2016)
    • –  Ryan Berardino, Bentley University, Boston Red Sox (2018)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.